top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

Why I wanted to study abroad

Updated: Sep 3, 2019

I have always loved to travel, hike, and explore. I have been to many cool places in my life. The Grand Canyon, Arches National Park, The Boundary Waters, Haiti, Mexico, London, and Paris. When I first heard that studying abroad was something that college students can do, I instantly wanted to go. The more people I talked to about studying abroad the more interested I was. I had no idea where I wanted to go, how to study abroad and still graduate in four years, or where to even start planning a semester in another country. Despite having no idea what I was doing (especial in the beginning) I planned a trip, with the help of a few advisers in the college of business and the study abroad office. In 26 day I will be leaving for Lancaster University in England. I am so excited to start this next adventure and try new things.


Study Abroad Social Media Internship

Speaking of trying new things... I have never written a blog. Sharing what I have written has never been something that I felt overly comfortable doing. However, throughout the planning of my study abroad trip I have found past blogs written by student to be extremely helpful. I would love to be able to help future students. I also want to write about my trip so I can look back years from now and have reminders of all the things that I did and the adventures that I had. I was talking with my uncle yesterday about the year that he spend studying in Denmark and he said "I kept a little journal of my trip but I wish I would have written more". Keeping up a blog will be a way to remind myself to stop every once in a while and reflect on what I have experienced from my first week of the semester to the last (and all future trips I take).


I am so excited to start my next adventure but first a look back at my last trip the UK.

Windsor Castle, London Tower Bridge, Big Ben from the top of the London Eye






78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page