top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

A little bit about me...

My name is Emily. I am from Bloomington, Minnesota. I have lived in the same place my entire life with my parents, younger sister, and dog. Our dog Lola is defiantly the center of attention in our house and yes I do have more pictures of my dog on my phone than I care to admit but, she is so cute I can't help myself. Evidence of her cuteness can be found below.




When deciding where I wanted to go for college I knew I wanted to be a little ways away from home but not too far. So, Iowa State was perfect for me (3 hours from home). I had no idea what I wanted to study when I started but, now that I am in my Junior year I think I might have it figured out now. I am majoring in Supply Chain Management with minors in Leadership and International Business.


I have always loved to travel and hike. So, anytime I can do both makes the perfect vacation for me. Some of my favorite trips have been to Zion National Park, The Grand Canyon, Arches National Park, and Canyonlands National Park. While I love to get out of the city and hike I also love to see all of the tourist attractions and historic sites. I have been to New York, Chicago, London, and Paris. All of which I have loved visiting. My last big trip was a mission trip to Haiti. I hope that during my study abroad experience I will be able to do both seeing big cities and hiking.


My sister and I at the Grand Canyon.

London with my family in 2015

My hair not cooperating in Hawaii

Willis Tower in Chicago

Mission Trip in Haiti

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page